I’m in PEOPLE Magazine, and the Rose Bowl Parade!

Wow – what an incredible thing to wake up to – we’re in PEOPLE Magazine!

Thank you to PEOPLE and to their reporter, Tiare Dunlap, for publishing such an extensive piece about our story. This will hopefully do much to raise awareness about lung cancer.  Please share to help us spread the word and to encourage follow-up stories!

CLICK HERE for full article and videos

ALSO – watch me tomorrow in the ROSE PARADE!  I’m incredibly honored to be riding City of Hope’s float.  I used to watch the Rose Parade every year with my family, and I cannot wait to fulfill this childhood dream!

people

11 thoughts on “I’m in PEOPLE Magazine, and the Rose Bowl Parade!

  1. Hi Emily,

    My name is Mina and I am writing on behalf of Healthline.com. I found your blog through Healthline’s list of the best lung cancer blogs (http://www.healthline.com/health-slideshow/best-lung-cancer-blogs). I love your blog posts!

    Since your blog has a great following and provides great insight into living with lung cancer, I am wondering if you would be interested in sharing a service with your readers that Healthline are currently offering. Healthline’s Opinion2 gives patients who have been diagnosed with lung cancer access to top oncologists, regardless of where they live. Patients and loved ones have the opportunity to get a crucial second opinion and the emotional comfort that may come with it. Please visit http://www.healthline.com/health/lung-cancer/second-opinion for more information.

    If you are interested in learning more about Healthline’s Opinion2, please feel free to reach out to me at mkwan@healthline.com with any questions.

    Thank you so much!

    Best,
    Mina

  2. Was this in the print edition anywhere. I’m at Walgreen’s and can’t find you!!!

    Colleen Malley Colarusso

    >

    • Not in the print edition…yet! We are hoping at some point the story might be edited and printed in the print edition. Fingers crossed!

  3. Read the article, watched the video, can’t wait to see you on the float! 2016 is already stacking up to be a wonderful year for you, Miles, Sugar & Spice!! xoxox

  4. Oh Emily–you are absolutely amazing. You are a world changer and my heart swells with pride. You will provide inspiration to people everywhere. I love you, sweetie! XXOO. Mrs. Bechinski

  5. Congratulations Emily!! I’m so proud of you for standing up for lung cancer patients. My boss, Betty Ferrell is on the float as well and I told her to look for you. Happy New Year! Tami ________________________________________

Leave a Reply

