Sugar & Spice & Everything Nice

We recently headed up to the Santa Monica Mountains above our home to soak in the view, and open the envelope revealing our babies’ genders.

2015-12-14 16.32.57

We brought along the champagne Bonnie Addario sent us in New York nearly 3 years ago after my successful surgery. We had been saving it for a special occasion, and this was perfect!

2015-12-14 16.35.05

Sugar and spice and everything nice…that’s what our TWO little girls are made of!

IMG_9376 - Copy (2)

(In case it isn’t obvious, Miles decorated his gingerbread man…rest assured, I’ll be the one dressing the twins!)

2015-12-14 16.34.13

Celebrating the wonderful news!

Can’t wait to welcome these little girls into the world.  Twin due date: April 18th!

Much love. Live in the moment.

EmBen

22 thoughts on “Sugar & Spice & Everything Nice

  1. Absolutely over the moon tickled pink for you two! You are going to be fantastic parents and we can’t wait to see those two precious babies when they arrive! Many blessings to you all! God is good! Hugs from the Burgh!
    Lee, Michael, Morgan and Parker😘

  2. Congratulations Emily and Miles. That is wonderful. Now come the names??
    Saw you on the float! Did you get to meet Betty?
    Tami

  3. Alex, Amanda, and I send our love and congratulations from the cold and snowy PNW! I remember Richard saying this is what he wanted at your wedding toast!

  4. Miles, the twins will have you wrapped around their little fingers! This is wonderful news and Eric and I are so thrilled for you and Emben❤️

  5. The best gift my parents ever gave me was my twin sister Leslie. To have a twin is the greatest blessing. I am SOOOOOOO happy for you.

  6. Emily – This makes me so happy. Thank you for being brave enough to share, even the good stuff, especially the good stuff! (For some reason, sharing good stuff is sometimes harder for me – I’m cuckoo.) xo, Lisa

Leave a Reply

